I Loathe Social Media

I do.

But it is just so useful.

I know if I am going to make writing a full time career I need to get a better handle on my various presences. I keep telling myself that I am going to start setting aside 30 minutes a day to posting on facebook, reddit, tumblr, and twitter…and then I don’t. Occasionally I will use on or the other from time to time. But mostly I just sit on my personal facebook and argue politics.

The reason though is I mostly feel as if I am shouting into the void, and no one is really listening. I crave engagement, and I am just not really getting it. It’s most vexing.

How about you? What are your views? How do you motivate yourself to manage all your social media accounts?

Leave a Reply

