Finished my first novel

15241752_10101426911565032_4586714505818255775_n

Yesterday I finished my first full length novel, Capitol of Nightmares. I wrote the first half during Nanowrimo two years ago, and the back half this one. So 105,000 words, 238 pages, in two months.

I don’t know how to feel right now. It was so hard…but it only took two months. It proved to me that I could do this for a living (if the quality is up to snuff that is). I could fairly easily write two books a year I think, on a consistent basis.

Hopefully it will be pretty decent, enough so that after some editing I can get this puppy in the hands of an agent.

Still processing. Maybe in a week I can give a more coherent set of thoughts on the matter.

Leave a Reply

